District 5 Congressional Voter Information

Early voting for the September 29, 2020, Special Election for the Fifth Congressional District to complete the term of the late John Lewis begins September 8, 2020. 

Residents who choose to vote by absentee ballot are strongly encouraged to request their absentee ballot as soon as possible to ensure that it arrives back to the Department of Registration and Elections offices by the closing of the polls on Election Day. Voters may request an absentee ballot beginning at 180 days before an election. For additional information, the Secretary of State has prepared an online guide to help voters with absentee voting. Please visit mvp.sos.ga.gov to obtain a copy of the guide.

Hours and locations for voters in Atlanta/Fulton, Clayton, and DeKalb Counties are:




Early Voting Hours: 

Tuesday-Friday, September 8-25:   8:30 AM-6 PM

Saturday, September 19:  8:30 AM-6 PM


Early Voting Locations:

Buckhead Library
269 Buckhead Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30305

C.T. Martin Natatorium and Recreation Center
3201 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30311

College Park Library
3647 Main Street
College Park, GA 30337

Evelyn G. Lowery Library at Cascade
3665 Cascade Road
Atlanta, GA 30311

Metropolitan Library
1332 Metropolitan Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30320

Northwest Branch at Scotts Crossing Library
2489 Perry Boulevard, NW
Atlanta, GA 30318

Ponce De Leon Library
980 Ponce De Leon Avenue, NW
Atlanta, GA 30306

For more information on voting in the September 29 Special Election, click here.



Absentee Voting

Return your completed absentee ballot by mail or in one of the 20 Fulton County Absentee Ballot Drop Boxes. You may not return your absentee ballot at your polling place.

  • Alpharetta Branch Library - 10 Park Plaza Alpharetta, GA 30009

  • Auburn Avenue Research Library - 101 Auburn Avenue, NE Atlanta, GA 30303

  • College Park Branch Library 3647 Main Street College Park, GA 30337

  • East Point Branch Library 2757 Main Street East Point, GA 30344

  • East Roswell Branch Library 2301 Holcomb Bridge Road Roswell, GA 30076

  • Evelyn G. Lowery at Cascade 3665 Cascade Road, SW Atlanta, GA 30331

  • Fairburn Branch Library 60 Valley View Drive Fairburn, GA 30213

  • Gladys S. Dennard Library at South Fulton 4055 Flat Shoals Road Union City, GA 30291

  • Johns Creek Environmental Campus 8100 Holcomb Bridge Road Alpharetta, GA 30022

  • Metropolitan Branch Library 1332 Metropolitan Parkway Atlanta, GA 30310

  • Milton Branch Library 855 Mayfield Road Milton, GA 30009

  • North Fulton Service Center 7741 Roswell Road Sandy Springs, GA 30350

  • Northwest Branch Library at Scott’s Crossing 2489 Perry Boulevard, NW Atlanta, GA 30318

  • North Training Center - 5025 Roswell Road Atlanta, GA 30342

  • Palmetto Branch Library - 9111 Cascade Palmetto Highway Palmetto, GA 30268

  • Robert E. Fulton Regional Library at Ocee 5090 Abbotts Bridge Road Johns Creek, GA 30005

  • Roswell Branch Library - 115 Norcross Street Roswell, GA 30075

  • Sandy Springs Branch Library - 395 Mt Vernon Highway, NE Sandy Springs. GA 30328

  • South Fulton Service Center - 5600 Stonewall Tell Road College Park, GA 30349

  • Wolf Creek Branch Library - 3100 Enon Road Atlanta, GA 30331


Please note that citizens dropping off ballots at the listed locations MUST BE registered to vote in Fulton County.

To locate the ballot drop nearest you, please click here.


NOTE: Your absentee ballot must be received by the Department of Registration & Elections by 7 p.m. on Election Day.



Early Voting Hours:

 Tuesday-Friday, September 8-11:   8 AM-5 PM

 Monday-Friday, September 14-18:  8 AM -5 PM

 Saturday, September 19:  9 AM-4 PM

 Sunday, September 20: Noon-5 PM

 Monday-Friday, September 21-25: 8 AM-7 PM


Early Voting Locations:

Elections & Registration Office

2nd Floor 121 S. McDonough Street

Jonesboro, GA 30236


Carl Rhodenizer Recreation Center

3499 Rex Road

Rex, GA 30273


Morrow Municipal Complex

1500 Morrow Road

Morrow, GA 30260


Virginia Burton Gray Recreation Center

1475 East Fayetteville Road

Riverdale, GA 30274


Print, Sign and email absentee ballot to elections@claytoncountyga.gov, or Fax to (770) 477-4521 or Mail to:

Clayton County Elections & Registration
121 South McDonough St.
Jonesboro, GA 30236


NOTE: Your absentee ballot must be received by the Department of Registration & Elections by 7 p.m. on Election Day.   You may not return your absentee ballot at your polling place.

Clayton County Absentee Ballot Drop Box Location:

Old Courthouse Building (at side of Courthouse)

121 South McDonough St.
Annex II

Jonesboro, GA 30236 


For more information visit:  www.claytonelections.com



Early Voting Hours:

Tuesday – Friday, September 8, 2020 – September 11, 2020:  8 AM – 6 PM

 Monday – Friday, September 14, 2020 – September 25, 2020: 8 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, September 19, 2020:  9 AM – 4 PM


Early Voting Locations:

Memorial Drive

Voter Registration and Elections Office

4380 Memorial Drive, Suite 300

Decatur, Ga 30032


South Dekalb

The Gallery at South DeKalb Mall (Use Outside Entrance Next To Chapel Beauty)

2801 Candler Road Decatur, Ga 30034


Montclair Elementary School

1680 Clairmont Pl NE

Atlanta, Ga 30329


EMAIL: absenteeballot@dekalbcountyga.gov
FAX: (404) 298-4038 or mail to:

4380 Memorial Drive
Suite 300
Decatur, Ga 30032

Secure drop box locations for completed absentee ballots: 

  • Brookhaven City Hall

4362 Peachtree Rd NE,

Brookhaven, GA 30319


  • Sterling at Candler Village

2536 Mellville Ave

Decatur, GA 30032


  • Voter Registration Office

4380 Memorial Dr.

Decatur, GA 30032


NOTE: Your absentee ballot must be received by the Department of Registration & Elections by 7 p.m. on Election Day.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Franklin for Congress, Inc. 

P.O. Box 110274

Atlanta, Georgia 30311




- Georgia’s Fifth Congressional District -

Paid for by Franklin for Congress, Inc.

© 2020 Franklin for Congress.